It’s been a while…

I’ve only just realised how long it is since I last posted anything on this blog. I guess I’m lucky it’s still active.

I have been fairly active, craftwise at least, over the last couple of years. I’ve done tatting, knitting, beadwork and crochet among other things.

The crochet has really taken me by storm. It’s something I learned when I was a child but could never really get ‘into’ it. Throughout my teens, twenties and thirties I was more of a knitter. Then I went through a phase of beadwork and card making. In 2014 (nearly said last year!) I taught myself to do tatting, with the aid of some great videos and designer tutorials. That was a long time coming – almost 30 years of taking stick from my sister because tatting was the one craft that I just couldn’t master. Well, now I’ve got the hang of it. But that also led to me wanting to try thread crochet and that’s where this whole crochet boom has come from.

My current projects are mainly winter warmers for my son – cowls, hats, fingerless mitts, that sort of thing. I haven’t sorted out my photos yet (organisation has never been my strong point) but I will try to find some to post, just so you can see some of what I’ve been up to. I’m sure there are many items that have been made and given away in the last two years but I still have a plan going forwards. One day I will work out the best way to sell things!

Now that I’ve found the blog again, I will try to update it with craft related activity only, as I have two other blogs for other stuff. So, watch this space… Only don’t let your eyeballs dry out… Blink every few seconds at least ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Oh gosh yes it has been a while…HAPPY NEW YEAR to yo both….I gave up on my blog there was nothing to write about
    As for you selling your work, you could get a small stall over a market, or just sell them on line…..good luck I look forward to updates
    xxx

    • Happy New Year to you too Lo. I have to say, though, that there’s always something to write about. You should have a look at the WordPress Daily Prompt. They give you a subject or question and you just write about it. I started a blog specifically for that a couple of years ago, Life & Times (http://linbeth.wordpress.com) and I also have my original blog, Stargazer’s Haven (http://stargazershaven.wordpress.com) if you feel like catching up.

      I am looking into setting up a website, I have the basic outline of what I’d like, it’s just cost at the moment. Thanks for the continued support and encouragement, it means a lot to me ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

